BREAKING: Indie online news trade association forms at #bxb11

Photo: via


Mike Fourcher, publisher of Center Square Journal in Chicago, announced today he and 20 other publishers have formed the Independent Local Online News Publishers Trade Group (unofficial, working title) during talks at this year’s Block by Block Community News Summit.

Fourcher said the group has formed a steering committee, but is in very early stages and had little other information to release. Contact group executive secretary Fourcher for more information at (773) 328-8451 or

Signing Members
Ned Berke,
Brandy Tuzon Boyd,
Adrienne Fawcett,
Debbie Galant,
Mike Fourcher,
Darren Hillock,
Ikaika Hussey,
Jeremy Iggers,
Krystal Knapp,
Polly Kreisman,
Emily Lowry, Magic City Post
Charlotte Anne Lucas,
La Risa Lynch,
Howard Owens,
Jesus Sanchez,
Patrick Sand,
Amy Senk,
Dylan Smith,
John T. Ward
Teresa Whippel,


This entry was posted in Entrepreneurship and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BREAKING: Indie online news trade association forms at #bxb11

  1. Pingback: Lessons from The Trip – #ONA11 & #BxB11

  2. Pingback: Block by Block – A Trade Association is Born | The Local Report

Comments are closed.